Maltz Challenge

Well, today, Friday, March 21st, the Maltz Challenge was completed all over the world.

In honor of the fallen, we all came together and completed the challenge. Full or half, fast or slow, despite it being a timed event, this was about more than a personal best or running the fastest 200m/400m ever. This was about being a family, this was about waiting for the last person to finish the sit-ups and run the second 400m as one, or crossing the finish line hand in hand.

For me, it was the first time I participated, and it won’t be the last. Yes, I am competitive, yes, I might have ran the first 200m split as if my life depended on it, but I completed the entire challenge along side another female, we ran the second 200m hand in hand, and I couldn’t have been happier.

I’ll aim for more in 2015…rumors have it, I’ll be doing the full Maltz then.

20140321-231010.jpg

20140322-071955.jpg

2 thoughts on “Maltz Challenge

  1. Great job and looking forward to joining the CTG family. Rumor is correct, WE are doing the FULL Maltz challenge next year 🙂 Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

