Infused water

I’m embarrassed to say, I just now started making my own water…not sure why it took for me to turn 42 in April, move to Colombia and start the 21 Day a Fix (that’s for another time) to make pitchers filled with fruit, veggie and herb combinations!

Day one: cucumber spearmint

IMG_0866.JPG

Day two: strawberry basil

IMG_0872.JPG

There will be more. I’m now on a mission. It’s like cocktailing without the sugar and the alcohol, the strawberry basil gives me the sensation of being on vacation, in Italy perhaps…not sure if the red and green remind me of pizza. Regardless, it’s tasty, it makes complete sense to do it, especially since I am surrounded by fruit and need to drink lots of water. There’s lots of websites, Facebook and Instagram accounts focusing on infused water. So yes, I’m late to the party, but it tastes good, makes me feel good, looks pretty and is easy to prepare…

Have you infused yet? Tell me how.

Leave a Reply

