Why do I love Cartagena? 

An attempt at explaining my love for this stunning city:

During a stroll through the old city, my new friend Autumn and I walked by yet another open door. We peeked in and the security guard waived us in. So we went ahead, curious as we are. We found ourselves in a government building for information technology (if we understood correctly), that’s slotted for renovation. The guard is currently sitting in a totally abannoned building…

What we found inside, is documented in pictures below! Will I see the renovation? Most likely not…will some of these beautiful features be lost post renovation? Most likely….till then, I hope to remember where this gem is located and visit again!

Why do I love Cartagena? Experiences and encounters like this, courtyards with histories to tell, which we will most likely never hear…

   

       

Leave a Reply

