Dear Cartagena, I miss you!

10 days in Florida. 3.5 days in Cartagena. 7 days in Los Angeles. This might sound like a dream, well, it is, but I miss Cartagena. I am so lucky and fortunate to be able to spend a week with my family…

 …but I miss my home, my city and my husband, my friends, my life and routine. 
Time to say goodbye to these two, my parents, sister and brother-in-law is approaching way too fast, yet I can’t wait to go home. I don’t want to leave, but can’t wait to see husband man! I’ll miss being woken up by the cutest nieces there are, but look forward to the Cartagena sunrises. It always balances itself out, the heart that is. For now, I have 24 hours to love on these two and then, board a plane home. 

Leave a Reply

