#reverb — 30/31

Process over outcome. I am a bit too goal driven, to outcome driven to 100% bring able to say, the journey is more important, yet I do agree that if you don’t believe in the process you won’t have the desired outcome. The process has to be manageable, you need to buy in to get to what the envisioned outcome is. 

I think I approach it backwards: how do I get to the outcome using a process I’ll enjoy, maintain, commit to? Since quitting really hardly ever is an option, I will adjust the process to endure I can finish what I started, to reach said outcome. Maybe after all, it’s the process that gets me to the outcome, maybe I’m not all that backwards after all?

Leave a Reply

